Originally the main building of the all-female Abbot Academy which merged with Phillips in 1973, Draper Hall (1890) is an eclectic blend of Romanesque and Shingle style architecture. The building has been transformed from a dormitory and classroom facility to a mixed use structure, housing two floors of offices and twelve faculty apartments. Vacant for almost twenty years, the five story brick building was in an extreme state of disrepair, necessitating the removal of a significant portion. This left a structure in need of a new elevation equal to its retained original front façade. Finegold Alexander designed a new façade with a sympathetic oriel bay, emphasizing the turret forms which are so striking in the original design.